Looking After Members


Little Hay Golf Club is affiliated to England Golf and Hertfordshire Golf – for more information, see this page. The rules of golf are governed by The R & A.

Club History

For more information about the club – see the History page.

Safeguarding Policies

To see our SAFE GOLF POLICIES, click on the links below:

Welfare Officer Policies & Procedures
Children & Young People Safeguarding Policy & Procedures
Adults Safeguarding Policy & Procedures
Safe Golf Certificate 2023-2024
Safe Golf Award Letter April 2023

The Committee of Little Hay Golf Club 2023

The Committee is responsible for Safeguarding Policies and the welfare of all golf club members.

  • Ralph Lane – Honorary President
  • Chairperson – Paul Thompson
  • Phil Gonzalez – Club Captain
  • Ivan Lawrence – Vice-Captain
  • David Garbutt – Secretary
  • Tony Grainger – Handicap Secretary
  • Nigel Lewis – Treasurer
  • Frank Klimaszewski – Seniors Captain and Club Welfare Officer
  • Trevor F Sargent – Membership Secretary
  • Terry Clarke – Competitions Secretary
  • Dorothy Norman- Womens Section Rep.
  • Ann Hetherington-Womens Section Rep.