May Medal and Annual Gold Cup

The Men’s May Medal and Gold Cup (postponed from the April Medal) took place on Sunday 30 April, with a great turnout of 24 players, who were all treated to very pleasant weather conditions, at last.

David Batten, with a remarkable net 68 was the comfortable winner of Division 1, followed by Craig Peterson (net 72) and Punit Pattni (net 73).

Gerald De Villiers won Division 2 with a net 70, followed by Tom Wood (net 76) and Patrick Oram (net 77).

The Gold Cup was additionally competed for on the day. Players who won a Medal (division 1 or 2) during the period 1 April 2022 to 31 March 2023 are eligible for the Gold Cup entry. The Gold Cup this year was won by Gerald De Villiers.