All the Latest news from Little Hay Golf Club


Saturday September 24th
A-Team v Stevenage AWAY
Little Hay Win 210 - 203

Sunday September 17th
B-Team v Ruislip (Home)
Little Hay Lose 3.5-1.5
Overall Little Hay Lose 7-3 Home & Away
Ruislip retain the hayslip cup 2017

Saturday September 9th
Presidents Day; Little Hays last major competition of 2017 took place, however before the winners were given their trophies a small presentation was held bringing our 40th anniversary celebrations to a close. President Ralph Lane, club captain Trevor Sargent and David Dean presented a cheque for 4,524.70 pounds to Doreen Beattie who gratefully accepted it on behalf of Rennie Grove Hospice Care.  Special thanks go to event sponsors Orchid Estate Agents and managing director Matthew Bennett.

The presidents putter played from the championship tees won by Tong Tse with 12 pars scoring an impressive 38 pts
2nd Phil Chester 36 pts 3rd on count back Chris Dorsett.

The Ladies presidents putter red tees won by Chris Woodcock with 4 pars scoring 37 pts
2nd Hee Young Crowhurst 33 pts 3rd Trish Joslin 32 pts

Ralph Lane presented medals to Thomas Ashton and Harry Miller the youngest players to take part from the blue tees today both scoring 27pts.

Saturday September 2nd
A-Team v Batchwood AWAY
Little Hay Lose 210 - 203

Saturday August 27th
A-Team v Bushey G&CC AWAY
Little Hay Lose 212 - 181

Saturday & Sunday 19th & 20th August
Club Championship Incorporating The Tony Hodson Salver
Round one was played in very strong winds making club selection very difficult. But Sam Deerings steady 84 Nett 76 on Saturday followed by his fantastic 3 over par 75 Nett 67 on Sunday saw him become  Little Hay Club Champion for 2017.
Club Championship Final Scores
1st Sam  Deering        gross  159
2nd Luke Wrathall       gross  160
3rd Craig Walker         gross  161
Nick Browns steady play over the two days Nett 74 Saturday and 71 Sunday saw him win the Tony Hodson Salver for the best Nett score.
Tony Hodson Salver Final Scores.
1st   Nick Brown      nett 145
                      2nd   Tong Tse          nett 145 on count back
3rd    Luke Wrathall   nett 146

Images Show Sam Derring (Right) Nick Brown (Left)

Saturday August 5th
Scratch Team v Shendish Away
Little Hay Lose 4.5-3.5

Saturday July 29th
A-Team v Rickmansworth AWAY
Little hay Lose 217 - 183

Saturday July 22nd
A-Team v Batchwood HOME
Little Hay Lose 210-207

Wednesday July 19th
Club Captain Trevor Sargent Presents Evening League Trophy to Jerry Clarke.

Saturday July 1st
Scratch Team v Shendish Home
Little Hay Win 11-1

Saturday May 27th
A-Team v Panshanger HOME
Little hay lose 202-222

Saturday May 22nd
Scratch Team v Bushey G&CC Home
Little Hay Lose 5-3

Saturday May 13th
A-Team v Stevenage HOME
Little Hay Win 213-205

Saturday May 6th
Scratch Team v Bushey G&CC Away
Little Hay Lose 1.5-6.5

Sunday April 30th
NAPGC Clapham Common
Little Hay Lose 205-200 to Thorney Park

Saturday April 29th
A-Team v Bushey G&CC HOME
Little Hay Lose 213-209

Saturday April 22nd
A-Team v Rickmansworth HOME
Little Hay Win 207-206

Sunday April 16th
B-Team v Ruislip (Away)
Little Hay Lose 3.5-1.5

Sunday April 9th
Bryn Aldridge Winner
Ashley Wade with 41 points

Men's Better Ball Team Match Play Trophy
2nd April 2017
 Little Hay Lose to Haste Hill 3-0 (Home)

Saturday April 1st
Gold cup Winner

Phil Chester

Captain's v Past Captain's 25th March 2017
 A large number of Past Captain's gathered for the Annual Captain's V Past Captain's Match and for the first time the Past Captain's team were victorious 4.5-3.5

Captain's Drive In 18th March 2017

In the group photo they are Left to Right George Rocca (Junior Captain), Mike Mason (Seniors Captain),
Caroline Skelton (Ladies Captain) & Club Captain Trevor Sargent.


George Mike Caroline & Trevor Drive In.

Captains Drive In Wining team from Left to Right were Mike Whelan, Ben Hopkinson & Jerry Clarke.
Mick Milne (Not Pictured) with Trevor far right presenting the prizes.

The traditional sweep was held on the combined driving distance of the 4 captains 610 Yards. The sweep was won by Nigel Hopkinson with 609 Yards.

Alan Irwin Shield Winner 2017

Martin Bull